BROMANCE

Men always have this tight kind of relationships that others can’t get. I would say it is Bromance. But the word always give another meaning to it by other people. Other calls them Gay Boys, Man Date.  But for me I like to stick calling it Bromance. I have always admire Bromance. I have seen it countless of times in the movies and everytime I see one I feel envy. I’m not a dude but I wish somehow we girls can come close to that kind of relationships among boys. What we girls have that the boys don’t? Well I guess, as cliches as it is, its drama. Boys don’t have drama, they don’t have filter and don’t have to sugar coat everything they say. They always gets to the point and that’s where the mutual bonds get started a.k.a Bromance. I guess this is common among our soldiers – Band of Brothers as they always say. They get too tight that they even mock each other’s …you know…and the other will just say its inappropriate joke. They always talked dirty and always cursing but its funny. They are always honest to each other and they always have each other’s back (I got your six).  I like to have that kind of tightness with a guy. But you know it always end up  from brotherhood to flirting in a heartbeat. Maybe the closest thing we can get that kind of relationships is with a Gay. Same concepts apply. Don’t you think?

Here are one of my favorite Bromance moment.
(FAMILY TIGHTNESS)

ROADBLOCK: Let me get this straight.
One whole weekend,
you looking after my little girls.
DUKE: Look, I love your kids. I do.
But they live to terrorize me. You trained them well.
ROADBLOCK: And if you win?
DUKE: You have to take your next promotion.
ROADBLOCK: You pull a trigger, I pull a trigger.
DUKE: I don’t know if I’m gonna trust a pastry (Aiming his long firearm to the pastry ready to shoot)
ROADBLOCK:Think about the wind.
DUKE:Four knots? Left to right.
ROADBLOCK:Humidity?
DUKE:, I say, is about 62%. You gonna feed me the barometric pressure, too?
ROADBLOCK:That’s on the rise. Like your d**k.
DUKE: You love my d**k.
ROADBLOCK:That’s an interesting choice of a joke.
Of all the things you could say…
DUKE:Are you gonna shut up?
ROADBLOCK: gonna shut up?
DUKE:I’m trying to do something.
ROABLOCK: I just..
DUKE: Shut up, just shut up.
(CLEARS THROAT)
ROADBLOCK: How’s your heart rate? (same time when DUKE made the shot and missed)
DUKE:That is not gonna count. I get to go again because you talked.
ROADBLOCK:You pulled a trigger. Now I pull a trigger.
(GRUNTING – bring up a massive machine gun)
DUKE:No, we’re not doing that. That is not gonna count.
ROADBLOCK: Shhh…. (ROADBLOCK FIRES and blew up the cupcake and the wood it was on)
DUKE:Cheater.
ROABLOCK:I bought my little girls a karaoke machine
and they love singing on it, all night long.
There’s no bedtime curfew,
so they’re going to be up all night.
Make sure you bring your earplugs.                                                                                                     DUKE:No                                                                                                                                                             ROADBLOCK: Boom!
DUKE: Best two out of three? No? That didn’t count. You didn’t tell me about the karaoke machine.

(GAINING FRIENDS)

Alan Garner: You guys might not know this, but I consider myself a bit of a loner. I tend to think of myself as a one-man wolf pack. But when my sister brought Doug home, I knew he was one of my own. And my wolf pack… it grew by one. So there… there were two of us in the wolf pack… I was alone first in the pack, and then Doug joined in later. And six months ago, when Doug introduced me to you guys, I thought, “Wait a second, could it be?” And now I know for sure, I just added two more guys to my wolf pack. Four of us wolves, running around the desert together, in Las Vegas, looking for strippers and cocaine. So tonight, I make a toast!

(BEING SARCASTIC)

Alan Garner: Can I ask you another question?
Lisa: Sure.
Alan Garner: You probably get this a lot. This isn’t the real Caesar’s Palace is it?
Lisa: What do you mean?
Alan Garner: Did, umm… did Caesar live here?
Lisa: No.
Alan Garner: I didn’t think so.

(STRAIGHT TO THE POINT)

Phil Wenneck: The Best Little Chapel… do you know where that is?
Dr. Valsh: I do, it’s at the corner of get a map and fuck off. I’m a doctor, not a tour guide.

(JUDGEMENTAL)

Phil Wenneck: [his answering machine message] Hey, this is Phil. Leave me a message, or don’t, but do me a favor: don’t text me, it’s gay.

(FASHION)
Phil Wenneck: You’re not really wearing that are you?
Alan Garner: Wearing what?
Phil Wenneck: The man purse. You actually gonna wear that or are you guys just fuckin’ with me?
Alan Garner: It’s where I keep all my things. Get a lot of compliments on this. Plus it’s not a purse, it’s called a satchel. Indiana Jones wears one.
Phil Wenneck: So does Joy Behar.
(HELPING A BRO HIT UP ON A GIRL)
STONE HOPPER: Happy birthday! Blow out the candle and make a wish.
(ALEX STARING AT A GIRL) Do not waste a wish on a girl.
Wish for a job, an apartment, a new alternating belt so i don’t
have to drive you everywhere, a job or a…
ALEX HOPPER: You said job twice.
It’s my birthday. My wish. Alright?
STONE HOPPER: Please don’t waste it. (ALEX SMILE AND BLEW THE CANDLE). You just wasted a wish.
ALEX HOPPER: I’m going in.
STONE HOPPER:You’re not going in.
ALEX HOPPER: How do i look?
STONE HOPPER: Wait let me just fix… (SLAP HIM IN THE FACE) Awesome. Alright princess go get her.
(ALEX TRIPPED OVER THE BAR)
Great start!

Leave a Reply

