Fashion Movies for Fall 2015

These will definitely be (and I know) my all time favorite for this year. The two anticipated movie I can’t wait to watch and learn from. Read On and Find out…and watch the trailer.

The Dressmaker
Kate Winslet’s beauty is really eternal. Wait did I say Eternal? Well a BIG FAT BOLD in a thousand different language.YES! Just watch the trailer and you will see what I’m babbling about. She looks like she hasn’t aged a bit. From Titanic which is in 1990s fast forward to now 2015. And look at her man in this movie. The surprisingly Thor’s younger brother Liam Hemsworth!. But it’s not because of him I’m become obsessed in this movie. I’m obsessed with Kate and the story she will gives life to. It’s a New Kate W. She’s fierce, stronger but more Elegant and sophisticated. Take a look at those dress. I can’t wait to see all the dresses in this movie. But wait, behind all those luxury dress and Lipstick, sun glass and cigarette, lies a history that still haunts her and people keep gossiping about when she came back. I can’t wait to watch the story unfold and how being a Paris, Milan, London Designer use her skill to transform herself including the people around her

The Intern
I first saw the advertisement of this movie on the wall at the underground pass onย my way home . At first, I thought it was Anne Hathaway is the intern. Turns out it was Rober De Niro. I like the story of how Robert De Niro, a 70 year old man gets back in the game by landing a senior program intern to Anne Hathaway which is my focal point of view in this movie. She is the Founder and CEO of a fashion based e-commerce. She runs her own BUSINESS! A FASHION e-commerce Business! She’s the CEO! and she’s young! I intended to put that exclamation point on each description because I was literally yelling it while I was typing this. And look at her office, her wardrobe! When can I have that kind of opportunity where business office attire must be fashionable everyday? And you saw that bike? Looks a lot of fun. I want to work in this office. Yes even just an intern. But I’m not going to wait for my hair to gray before doing in. I’m curious of what can I also learn from Robert De Niro, as the movie quotes – “Experience never gets old”

Leave a Reply

